Customer Reviews

What do YOU think of our software services and eLearning courses?


The SkySpark Engineer course is more challenging than the SkySpark Analyst
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 2nd February 2024
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

The SkySpark Engineer course is more challenging than the SkySpark Analyst, but it gives me more details about how SkySpark works, from the hardware to the software. The courses include tons of details! And even after passing the exam, I cannot say I grasped all the knowledge. Recommend for people with a passion for data analysis in buildings!

Jinzhao Tian

The course was well-balanced and not too easy
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 31st January 2024
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

The course was well-balanced and not too easy, making you think harder about answering the questions correctly to proceed to the next stages. Overall, it was a fun and interactive course that was enjoyable and informative.

Paul Martin

Training was very interactive and made it easy
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 23rd January 2024
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, structure and pace

Training was very interactive and made it easy and fun to learn with the story mode.

Akshay Holla

Be very careful how you answer questions in the exam
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st January 2024
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

Be very careful how you answer questions in the exam, they are very tricky and wording/selections are not clearly reflected in the exam material. Other that that it is a nice course that does a good job walking you through using SkySpark.

Richard Adams

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 6th January 2024
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions
Reviewer:
Bradford Loving Diuguid

This is a very comprehensive intro for everyone...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 27th December 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace

This is a very comprehensive intro for everyone interested in building data analysis and SkySpark. If you want to learn SkySpark, Fantom Factory is the best choice.

Jinzhao Tian

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 18th December 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Saisuseendhar A

It was challenging, but I really enjoyed it!
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 11th December 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, scenarios and story, structure and pace

It was challenging, but I really enjoyed it!

I found the gamification side of the course both provided some entertainment through the characters and story (I loved Glitch!), and made me want to push myself through getting all the badges.

I found that the challenges were difficult enough to test me, but not so difficult that it caused me frustration.

I particularly noticed how well written each problem was, with what was expected of you being laid out clearly. It definitely teaches you to read the questions carefully!

Daniel Ash

Thanks for the great feedback Daniel, we're glad you enjoyed it!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

A lot of the questions were phrased in ways that I did not underst
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 11th December 2023

A lot of the questions were phrased in ways that I did not understand what the expected output should be

Jayden

We're sorry to hear this Jayden. We are always happy to help with training queries and this is why we implemented a feedback option throughout all of our courses. If you'd like to go over anything with us please get in touch!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 28th November 2023
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace
Reviewer:
Joseph

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 27th November 2023
Reviewer:
John

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 26th November 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story
Reviewer:
Steven

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 22nd November 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Richard

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 9th November 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Ivan

Rating:
Course:
entroCIM Analyst v1.0
Date:
Reviewed on 2nd November 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions
Reviewer:
Zuzana Sokolikova

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 1st November 2023
Reviewer:
Todd Turner (SIEMENS)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 26th October 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions
Reviewer:
Jason

Great introduction.
Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 18th October 2023
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace

Great introduction.

Kimo

Thank you Kimo - glad you enjoyed!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Course:
entroCIM Analyst v1.0
Date:
Reviewed on 14th October 2023
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
scott hoffman

This course is a great way to explore SkySpark for the first time.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 12th October 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

This course is a great way to explore SkySpark for the first time. I loved that there was a story and a demo project I could follow along with. I also enjoyed that I was learning about SkySpark and its applications in a thoughtful and structured way.

Delaney Moore

Thanks so much Delaney, we have worked really hard to make the experience of learning SkySpark fun as well as useful!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

If you are new to programming or Axon
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 12th October 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

If you are new to programming or Axon, this course is extremely helpful and approachable! The in course exercises help to solidify concepts and the story helps to put tasks and skills into perspective. This course is the best way to introduce yourself to Axon!

Delaney Moore

Fantastic feedback thank you so much!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

A useful introduction from the source.
Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 8th October 2023

A useful introduction from the source.

Richard Ambler

Thank you Richard, we worked hard with the Project Haystack organisation to make the content really useful.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 6th October 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Richard

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 22nd September 2023
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Jim

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 11th September 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Ian

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 8th September 2023
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace
Reviewer:
Patricia

Loved the training. Gave me a comic book feel which...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 5th September 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Loved the training. Gave me a comic book feel which made it enjoyable to get through.

Some questions were ambiguous which made it difficult to understand what you were implying when completed assessments at the end. Totally understandable, you don't want to give away the answer / help too much but some things didn't come to mind as easily.

Loved how we would go back to review information while taking the exam! Definitely helped.

Lesly

Thank you Lesly, it's great to hear that our comic book style made the learning more enjoyable!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 4th September 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Benjamin

This is my fourth course with Fantom Factory.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 7th August 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

This is my fourth course with Fantom Factory. I think I like this one the best. Not only does it teach how to use Axon, it inadvertently demonstrates the true potential of Skyspark.

Cory Pearce

Well done for completing all of our SkySpark courses Cory! Don't forget you get to keep the Journals for long term access to key reference material too!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Straightforward and easy to understand
Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 3rd August 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace

Straightforward and easy to understand

Douglas Forbes-Scott

Just as we'd hoped when we made it - thanks Douglas!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 31st July 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Dhaval Vibhakar

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 26th July 2023
Reviewer:
Gabriel Elias Rodrigues Jesus

We genuinely love what we have with in this SONICx product
Rating:
Service:
SONICx SkySpark dashboard
Date:
Reviewed on 29th June 2023

We genuinely love what we have with in this SONICx product and the future prospect of developing on such an outstanding base.

Samuel Nelson, Synergy Consulting Engineers, USA

Thank you Samuel, we're excited to see where we take this - together!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 12th June 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Abdul

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 8th June 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Bryan

Several other vendors integrated with the same system API
Rating:
Service:
Custom SkySpark API
Date:
Reviewed on 25th May 2023

Several other vendors integrated with the same system API and our Fantom Factory Web Socket Connector was the only one that worked flawlessly.

Craig Somers, CEO, Ultratech, USA

We're really pleased to hear this, thank you Craig!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 11th May 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Marshall

We are over the moon with our custom made dashboards -
Rating:
Service:
Custom SkySpark dashboards
Date:
Reviewed on 10th May 2023

We are over the moon with our custom made dashboards - and all inside SkySpark too! We showed this to a major client of ours and they loved it!

We will definitely be developing this further with you, thanks guys!

Anonymous, Data Centre Company, UK

Fantastic news - we look forward to working with you more!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

no teaching in understanding how to integrate in a BMS
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 7th May 2023

no teaching in understanding how to integrate in a BMS

Markus

I'm sorry to hear this Markus. I'd just like to post part of our email chat for the benefit of other readers, if I may:

"Right now I am writing my thesis about Project Haystack... Unfortunately, I couldn't find a process anywhere on how to integrate project haystack into my building, neither at the controller level nor at the software level."

You are right that there are no practical examples of how you may apply the model to a Building Management / Automation System. The course teaches pure Project Haystack and is completely BMS agnostic.

In our experience, use of Project Haystack tends to be "features already built into a BMS", rather than "knowledge an end user applys to a BMS" - and the integration is highly dependent on the BMS itself. For example, the FIN Framework and SkySpark systems embrace Project Haystack fully.

Incidentally, another tool worth knowing about is nHaystack which allows Niagara stations to converse via the Haystack protocol.

We wish you all the best with your thesis and hope you reach out to the Project Haystack forum (as we suggested) for help with the specific detail you need.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 14th April 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions
Reviewer:
Alex

It's a great starting point for beginner's in data modeling!
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 9th April 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace

It's a great starting point for beginner's in data modeling!

A rather complicated subject is simplified very well.

As every module unfolds, so does the mystery around Haystack tagging methodology.

Strongly recommend this to anyone new to Haystack, before trying to explore the website!

Sumita Gulgule (Automation Design Exchange)

This is fantastic to hear Sumita - it's exactly what we hoped to achieve. Awesome!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 5th April 2023
Reviewer:
Travis

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 4th April 2023
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace
Reviewer:
Marcus

Great demonstration and database for experimenting...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 31st March 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Great demonstration and database for experimenting through SkySpark

Larry

Thanks Larry, we're really proud of our SkySpark Analyst course!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Great training, really enjoyed the illustrations
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 18th March 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Great training, really enjoyed the illustrations and exercises utilizing the project haystack Docs.

Now that I understand the Ontology there are so many use cases, I want to tag everything.

Jason Bennett

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed this course Jason! We think it offers plenty of benefit for people at all levels of experience.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 13th March 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Nour

This training has significantly helped me increase my Skyspark knowledge.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 26th February 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

This training has significantly helped me increase my Skyspark knowledge. The course was great! Especially with all the interactive opportunities.

Cory Pearce

We're pleased that our Viewbuilder course has delivered real benefit to you Cory, thanks for sharing this with everyone!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 23rd February 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions
Reviewer:
Greg Bates

The short videos and pages made it easier to stay focused.
Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 22nd February 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, structure and pace

The short videos and pages made it easier to stay focused.

Craig Clark

This is music to our ears Craig.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 17th February 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Shamini Thankaraj

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 14th February 2023
Reviewer:
Derek Gallon

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 8th February 2023
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace
Reviewer:
Steve Reid (Siemens)

This course was put together fantastically.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 30th January 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

This course was put together fantastically.

Very well structured, and I enjoyed the ability to interact and practice what I learned. When I needed support, they were quick and eager to help.

I'm excited to take my next course!

Cory Pearce

We appreciate your comments Cory, the interactive nature of our eLearning is important to us. This will put you in a great place to really explore our SkySpark Viewbuilder course to create some fantastic dashboards!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Awesome tech support and help.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 13th January 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace

Awesome tech support and help.

Scott Sidener (River City Controls Inc.)

Fantastic to read this - thank you Scott!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 9th January 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
julio mejia

The examples are clear and all information is understandable
Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 5th January 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace

The examples are clear and all information is understandable

Alicia Hernandez

We always like to hear this Alicia! You'll love Haystack Essentials even more!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 4th January 2023
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Martin Green

Great balance between clear information
Rating:
Course:
Introducing Haystack v1.1
Date:
Reviewed on 3rd January 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace

Great balance between clear information and enough embedded testing to encourage working through everything without skipping.

Emphasis on understanding, not just rote learning.

Russell Gasser

Fantastic comments Russell thank you! We've carried this approach to training through the full Haystack Essentials which really dives into taking your knowledge of tagging to the next level!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 3rd January 2023
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions
Reviewer:
Chris Kuhn (Control Concepts of Ohio)

The course was well tailored to understand
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st December 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace

The course was well tailored to understand and get hands-on experience with HayStack

ASHWATH SEKAR (CBRE)

We're really pleased you enjoyed the Haystack Essentials course Ashwath.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st December 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Catalin Cozma (Softbinator)

This training gives one a really great introduction...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st December 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

This training gives one a really great introduction into analysing in SkySpark.

Bryan Tancré

Thank you Bryan this is great to hear!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

This training gives one a really great introduction...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st December 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

This training gives one a really great introduction into coding with Axon in SkySpark.

Bryan Tancré

Thanks for the great feedback Bryan! This course illustrates how a basic knowledge of how Axon works can help many people to work with SkySpark data - without needing programming skills!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Tricky subject matter.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 2nd December 2022
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

Tricky subject matter.

Scott Sidener (River City Controls Inc.)

Thanks Scott! Learning SkySpark for the first time can indeed by tricky and often overwhelming - which is why we've produced modular courses to help break down relevant content and make it all easier to apply.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

This is the best interactive training that I have received in decades!
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 22nd November 2022
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

This is the best interactive training that I have received in decades! The Program gives you a great hands-on experience! Highly recommended!

Ashkan Azarkeyvan (Capital Engineering)

What an endorsement - thank you very much Askhan!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

A brilliant course for learning the ins and outs of Axon.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 2nd November 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

A brilliant course for learning the ins and outs of Axon.

There definitely is a steep learning curve compared to the other course but with time and practise and answering the practise questions, it does help a whole lot to remember.

Jhan Talastasin (NG Bailey)

Thank you Jhan! Yes this course definitely requires dedicated time and concentration to gain the most benefit - as you found. :)

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Great course to prepare for creating views and dashboards.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 2nd November 2022
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Great course to prepare for creating views and dashboards. Excellent way to review the course through the assessment.

Jhan Talastasin (NG Bailey)

I'm glad you enjoyed the final assessment Jhan. Thank you for the comments.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Offering Fantom Factory eLearning courses alongside...
Rating:
Service:
eLearning Support
Date:
Reviewed on 22nd October 2022

Offering Fantom Factory eLearning courses alongside our own training has been really beneficial for us as a distributor. We can give a wider range of choice to our customers in HOW they want to learn SkySpark.

We use Fantom Factory eLearning internally to onboard all of our new hires and it helps us to get everyone up to a set standard of knowledge really quickly. Then we can spend more time on the advanced stuff! Even our own in-house trainer learned this way.

Alper Üzmezler (BASSG), USA

It's a pleasure to collaborate with you Alper, thank you!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Fantom Factory offers a well-designed HTTP extension...
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st October 2022

Fantom Factory offers a well-designed HTTP extension that is well-documented and easy to use. Also, they were happy to work with us to customize the functions to meet our specific needs.

Fantom Factory already had a product that met most of our needs. Much better to work with you to tweak it than reinvent the wheel ourselves.

Anonymous returning customer, USA

Thank you for sharing your comments, loyal returning customer who cannot be named!

Steve (Fantom Factory)

Fantom Factory kindly offer their eLearning through our partner platform -
Rating:
Service:
eLearning Support
Date:
Reviewed on 18th October 2022

Fantom Factory kindly offer their eLearning through our partner platform - Springest (by StudyTube) at our request.

The result is that our global BAM colleagues are able to order eLearning courses easily through internal ordering systems. This makes the finances really easy to manage and we are very happy!

BAM, Netherlands

We really appreciate your comments and we are very happy to help!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Our clients love the learn at their own pace aspect...
Rating:
Service:
eLearning Support
Date:
Reviewed on 14th October 2022

Our clients love the learn at their own pace aspect of the training courses.

We are a (SkySpark) VAR so it is good to recommend other alternatives to clients.

Yorkland Controls Ltd, Canada

This is great to hear and we are very happy to support Yorkland Controls with our eLearning options.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Emma, Henry, and Steve provide expertise, experience
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 13th October 2022

Emma, Henry, and Steve provide expertise, experience, and resources that's helped to resolve technical issues, knowledge gaps, and solve problems that our users experience each day.

Working with Fantom Factory through web meetings and email correspondenses is easy, and is something I plan to continue with for the future.

For development in Fantom, Steve's name is almost always the first that is recommended in the Skyspark community.

After working with Steve its clear that he works to understand the application and the problem that's being resolved and provides a solution that runs efficiently.

Justin Davies, Vice President of Operations (Intellastar)

Thank you Justin! It's a real pleasure working with you and Intellastar.

Steve (Fantom Factory)

Fantom Factory was responsive and willing to meet our needs.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 7th October 2022

Fantom Factory was responsive and willing to meet our needs.

Fantom Factory has been willing and able to meet --and even help shape-- our development needs, and they do it with a positive attitude, thoughtful questions, and reasonable timelines.

Besides the development work, their training products are excellent and have saved us significant internal training time.

Samuel Weisenberg, Technical Advisor (Bright Power), USA

Thanks Sam! We look forward to future collaboration with you on your SkySpark endeavours!

Steve (Fantom Factory)

The HTTP Client Extension has given us the ability...
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 3rd October 2022

The HTTP Client Extension has given us the ability to interact with external APIs in an easy and efficient way. Its functionality allows us to do all kinds of operations getting the desired results.

The Fantom Factory team is very knowledgeable and also accessible. Very friendly and maintain good communication.

Joe Kaire (Optec LLC), USA

Much appreciated Joe! I'm pleased to hear you're getting real benefits from using this authentication tool.

Steve (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 3rd October 2022
Reviewer:
Enzo van Kessel (Healthy Workers)

This training made me feel a lot more confident with SkySpark.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 22nd September 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

This training made me feel a lot more confident with SkySpark.

I appreciated the self-paced schedule and am glad to have the journal as reference going forward.

Sarah

This is fantastic news Sarah! The Journals will also update automatically in your account over time so you can stay up to date with new releases!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

This training provide basic essentials
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 5th September 2022
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

This training provide basic essentials and lays a foundation for project haystack

Jeff

Hey Jeff, now you can see why we chose such a great name for the course! Thank you for the feedback.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 31st August 2022
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Sarah

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 31st August 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Adrian Jimenez (Altura Associates)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 25th August 2022
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Enzo

I can recommend this course to anyone getting into Axon.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 25th August 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, using SkySpark / Axon

I can recommend this course to anyone getting into Axon. I have already taken Skyfoundry's Skyspark Essentials myself, but still felt very unsure due to the language barrier and the speed of the course.

With this course I feel more confident and have a better understanding of Axon. Also because I was able to complete it at my own pace.

The information and exercises are well structured and build on each other. The whole thing is well linked with the story mode, which sometimes makes you smile and gives the exercises a "sense".

Overall, a very motivating course where you can learn a lot.

Manuel Schaub (Leicom ITEC AG)

Thank you for the detailed feedback Manuel, it is great to hear you had so much benefit from this course. We absolutely believe in "applied learning" - with a little humour along the way too of course!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Well structured and it was fun using Axon expressions...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 5th August 2022
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Well structured and it was fun using Axon expressions through the instance to find what I needed. Instance use is perfect to practice and understand platform and course more.

Jhan Talastasin (NG Bailey)

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed using the data queries in the training Jhan. Practice makes perfect after all!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

This course helped elucidate terms that are otherwise esoteric
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 5th August 2022
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace

This course helped elucidate terms that are otherwise esoteric, like "Ontology" or "Conjunct", in a way that makes semantic data modeling feel like child's play

April Slotterback (Dual Fuel)

This is music to our ears! Thank you April.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Very easily to follow. Clear and concise.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 20th July 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Very easily to follow. Clear and concise.

Jhan Talastasin (NG Bailey)

We are happy to hear this Jhan thank you!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 20th June 2022
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Sushunova

These trainings really helped me get the hang of SkySpark.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 13th June 2022
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, scenarios and story, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

These trainings really helped me get the hang of SkySpark.

Simon

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 8th June 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Mark Johnson

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 31st May 2022
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Jorge Martín

Good Introduction to Axon and Resources.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 13th May 2022
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon

Good Introduction to Axon and Resources.

Michael Irizarry

Glad to hear you found this useful Michael!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 29th March 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Peter (Altura Associates)

Great method of training.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 23rd March 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Great method of training.

Cory

We are very glad you think so Cory - thank you.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 27th February 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Kamsu

Your interest in SkySpark is obvious.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 23rd February 2022
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon

Your interest in SkySpark is obvious. It's great to see a community member contribute to the community at large. It's a good introduction to SkySpark.

Roger

We are very pleased to offer a such a practical introduction to SkySpark - where you get to really use SkySpark for the first time. Thanks for appreciating us Roger!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 14th February 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Kamsu

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 4th February 2022
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Shalae

In depth questions. Explores every aspect of the analysis for a building.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 3rd February 2022
Enjoyed:
Structure and pace

In depth questions. Explores every aspect of the analysis for a building. Well done!

Tony

Cheers Tony!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

It is an interesting and interactive training
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 22nd December 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

It is an interesting and interactive training, which give you the posibility to learn and to develop new knowledges and skills in terms of playing with data using Axon.

Florin Hebean (BAM)

Thanks Florin, we spent a lot of time creating the Axon Command Console to handle the ability to practise with Axon data. We're glad to hear it was worth it!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

I am more familiar with skyspark
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 22nd December 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

I am more familiar with skyspark, and this make me more confident working with skyspark

Salam Sukkar

We love to hear this Salam!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Great course!
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st December 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

Great course!

Paul

Thanks Paul!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 16th December 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Leo

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 15th December 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Phi

I went into this course without any prior knowledge of SkySpark or Axon
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 6th December 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

I went into this course without any prior knowledge of SkySpark or Axon and came out feeling incredibly confident and comfortable describing SkySpark environments and datasets!

The course moved in an extremely linear manner so I never once felt overwhelmed by the new information because it was always presented in a foundationally. The end of lesson tests were designed in a way that it would not be possible to progress unless you completely understood the material, so there are built in knowledge checks that provide useful insight into what you need to focus/study on if you get lost.

The course has bee remarkably enjoyable and I see myself looking into Fantom Factory's other eLearning materials in the near future!

Darius Minus

Thank you for the fantastic feedback Darius! We design our questions very carefully around identified key learning points to maximise consolidation and memory retention.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

The content covered was excellent
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 1st December 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

The content covered was excellent and well presented in a clear format.

Having the ability to learn some Axon commands and interact with the console, and be allowed to use trial and error until I understood the requirements was very useful.

This part of the training made the method of constructing AXON commands real and formed a good foundation of understanding. Just needed a bit more of this excellent methodology of learning!!

Many thanks, Richard Jocelyn

Richard Jocelyn

This is great to hear Richard, thank you!

We also feel the training module on creating and building Axon filter expressions is very important in this Project Building course. It's great to learn that you found it so useful!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Excellent course!
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 2nd November 2021
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon

Excellent course!

It covers a lot from basic data types to more complex AXON programming. Also the exercises and exam provide a good way to challenge and use the learned topics.

Javier Betancourt

Thanks again Javier! We're really pleased to hear this!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 15th October 2021
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Akshay

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 15th September 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Austin

Training material is clear and easy to follow.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 14th September 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Training material is clear and easy to follow. Training provides the necessary knowledge to start working on your first project.

I can also say that the support outside the training is also excellent. I had some questions during the training and response was provided via email the next day with proper clarification and additional suggestions.

Javier Betancourt

Thanks for your review Javier, we were more than happy to help!

As a UK company our response times can vary depending on the international timezones involved, but we aim to be as prompt as possible.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 26th August 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Simon

They had the skills and the expertise
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 20th August 2021

They had the skills and the expertise, and the proven track record to get the job done!

Our company has contracted with Fantom Factory to work on several projects including communication drivers (x5), user interface enhancements, and a database replication tool.

Each time they have been quick to develop, test, and turn around a product that has required minimal testing.

They are very patient and are able to resolve ambiguity during the collection of user requirements, resulting in a more useful product with few development iterations.

We wholeheartedly recommend Fantom Factory for all your Fantom development needs!

Christopher Hartley, Altura Associates

Thank you Chris, we always look forward to working with Altura; your projects are challenging and fun!

Steve (Fantom Factory)

We needed to get data from a RESTful API into SkySpark.
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 29th July 2021

We needed to get data from a RESTful API into SkySpark.

We chose this product from Fantom Factory because the free alternatives did not parse the data or handle authentication as easily.

Highly recommend this pod if you need to do some serious handling of RESTful API data in the SkySpark environment.

Ian Habermann, AFM

That's great news Ian, glad we could help!

Steve (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 24th July 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Audrey

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st July 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
James

This was hands down the best software tutorial I have ever had.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 13th July 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

This was hands down the best software tutorial I have ever had. Phenomenal course. Great education, fun and entertaining, and very useful for real life scenarios.

SkySpark itself is not difficult to use. They did a great job with the development, its very intuitive. What is NOT intuitive is figuring out how to use it as a tool. Finding what you want is not difficult. Deciding what you want, and figuring out what information will get you there is much more difficult. This is one of the main focuses and the best part of the course. They teach you what to look for and how to find it, as well as how to apply it.

The education was valuable, clear and concise. The exercises were relevant, and I had no trouble navigating Skyspark to find what I needed. I would give this course 6 stars if I could. Thanks FantomFactory team, I look forward to taking the next course!

James Gessel (kW Engineering)

Thank you very much James, we are extremely happy to receive such high praise!

We take the quality of our training very seriously and it is wonderful to hear how you found so much benefit from this course.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 9th July 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Akshay

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 14th June 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Brandon

I went from not knowing the difference between a Dict
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 11th June 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

I went from not knowing the difference between a Dict and a Folio to being able to successfully navigate our SkySpark database and produce useful programs.

I now have the confidence and knowledge to solve real problems on actual data.

William D Sims (Georgia Tech)

It's fantastic when we hear how our training really helps people in the workplace. Thanks for the feedback William!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 30th May 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story
Reviewer:
Vibhor

I loved the course! It was an extremely helpful tool...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 14th May 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

I loved the course! It was an extremely helpful tool to introduce how to use SkySpark. The teaching of the material was in depth and the examples provided helped me to see what I needed to review over again.

Along with that, the story provided with the course was funny and helped to engage me in the lessons.

I definitely recommend this course to anyone who has never had any SkySpark experience before and would like to strengthen their skills.

Andrew D Lynch (Intellastar)

Thanks Andrew, it's great to hear how much you enjoyed the training! This is exactly why we've invested so much time to design our courses with gamification and storylines.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 11th May 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Mike

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 4th May 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Andrew

Overall, I think the course is GREAT!
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 30th April 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, structure and pace

Overall, I think the course is GREAT! Specifically the parts on tagging, rules, and the Folio database are well organized - these are topics that can be difficult to understand for many new users.

I also think the "Something to say?" links are a cool idea. Your comics provide a nice storyline (to break up the monotony of reading), and the green alien characters are cute.

Great job!

David

Thanks for the feedback David, we're really glad you enjoyed it!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 20th April 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace
Reviewer:
Alex

Easy to use, interactive, good examples
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 2nd April 2021

Easy to use, interactive, good examples, and goes into detail in all the right places without overloading you with information.

Getting people to learn how to use SkySpark and to program in Axon has always been a tricky proposition. I've been using SkySpark for 7 years now and even I have learned a few things using this service.

Phillip Birch, Product Owner (DLR Group)

That's great to hear, thanks Phil!

Our training may be designed for beginners, but each syllabus is still very comprehensive.

With so many self-taught SkySpark users out there, our courses are perfect for "filling in gaps" and bringing teams up to the same level of knowledge.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Fantom Factory has been a fantastic partner for...
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 1st April 2021

Fantom Factory has been a fantastic partner for helping us develop Sonrai IAQ. Steve and his team always delivers top notch work, and are very thorough.

Steve's experience with developing and delivering web solutions has been invaluable when designing new features. He has helped us avoid common pitfalls and his team has been critical on our goal to deliver a best in class Indoor Air Quality Analytics application.

Phillip Birch, Product Owner (DLR Group)

Thanks! It's been great working on a pure Fantom web application that shows the versatility of both Fantom and SkySpark.

And we're really excited at working with you to develop sonrai even further!

Steve (Fantom Factory)

Good course to learn the basics of Axon
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 26th March 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

Good course to learn the basics of Axon

Angel Oliver Tebar (Sistrol)

Thank you Angel, we appreciate the 5 star rating!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Great course on basic programming skills
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 21st March 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace

Great course on basic programming skills, direct feedback on errors when doing the programming exercises

Willem

Thank you for the feedback Willem. Feedback is an important part of the learning cycle, hence a key component of our interactive exercises.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 19th February 2021
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Gregory

I passed the course, aced the test
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 10th February 2021
Enjoyed:
Using SkySpark / Axon

I passed the course, aced the test and gained a better understanding of SkySpark's capabilities. The course also taught how to navigate SkySpark better.

The exercises you provide were really helpful to apply what I was reading.

Overall, I really liked the course and am recommending it to everyone I speak with.

Kevin Merrill (BuildingFit)

Thanks for recommending us Kevin! We are really pleased you gained so much benefit from SkySpark Analyst.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

The Files tab doesn't work at all.
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 19th January 2021

The Files tab doesn't work at all. We get an sys::UnknownTypeErr uiBuilder::IoBuilder error.

Otherwise it has been pretty helpful, and I especially like the archived feature.

Anon

We're happy to report this issue was fixed in our lastest v1.1.8 PodBuilder release, available for download from StackHub.

The error presented itself in newer SkySpark versions due to incompatible updates from SkyFoundry.

But with some clever code, we've been able to keep the Files view working in both new AND old SkySpark versions.

Steve (Fantom Factory)

We are very happy with this Extension.
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 18th January 2021

We are very happy with this Extension. It fixed a few problems we had with receiving data from a HTTP API.

The sessions fixes our problems.

Martin Reulink (Binx Smartility)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 13th January 2021
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story
Reviewer:
Shinwoo

The training was very effective
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 3rd January 2021
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, using SkySpark / Axon

The training was very effective and really helped develop my understanding of SkySpark quickly.

Tom

Thanks for the feedback Tom, we're glad you found it so helpful.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

This was a great exercise to introduce how to use...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 24th November 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

This was a great exercise to introduce how to use SkySpark to find energy savings opportunities. The online design made it fun and engaging.

Jake MacArthur

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed our free SkySpark Challenge Jake!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

To anyone looking to get this course...
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 12th November 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

To anyone looking to get this course... I absolutely loved this course.

I think the pacing was really well thought out. Before this course, I had to self teach using the documentation online and while that can be very beneficial in the long run, it has a real hard time answering what I think are simple questions. I constantly find myself coming back to the journal of this course, rather than the docs, to re-look at making a dateTime or how to throw errors or a multitude of other things. The journal provides a great amount of information in an easy to navigate format.

In conclusion, if you are looking to get this course and are a beginner in Axon and SkySpark than this is a good course for you. It provides a base knowledge on everything you need to know to get started using axon and will challenge your knowledge in the final test.

For the more advanced users looking to get this course to brush up on axon, this is a good resource and provides a very helpful journal of all the topics gone through in the course.

Jakob Bell (BASSG)

Thank you Jakob! More good news for you - we've just released a new and improved version 2.0 of the Axon Journal for even more Axon enjoyment!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

I really loved the robot. He made me laugh.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 10th November 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story

I really loved the robot. He made me laugh.

MICHAEL PIESCHEL (entroCIM)

Thank you Michael, we feel it helps to break up such serious training content with a bit of fun now and again!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 10th November 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon
Reviewer:
Andrés Gómez Valiente

Overall this was a very informative course.
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 29th October 2020
Enjoyed:
Scenarios and story, using SkySpark / Axon

Overall this was a very informative course. I have taken a traditional introduction course to SkySpark and this course, in comparison, far exceeds the utility of that other, more expensive course.

There are still gaps in my understanding of both the data-science subject matter and the tools that SkySpark offers. But, I am hoping to shore up my understanding by taking the Axon course.

Mathew B Coalson

Thanks for your comments, we are very pleased you found the course so useful.

Don't forget that SkyFoundry also offers some great demonstration videos for SkySpark which can help too.

Emma (Fantom Factory)

We started using the podbuilder a couple of weeks ago
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 19th October 2020

We started using the podbuilder a couple of weeks ago, and already it is proving to be a very useful tool to create and deploy our custom extensions in SkySpark.

It saves us time and makes for a more robust process that integrates well with our way of developing code in SkySpark.

Anon (Analytics Team Lead)

If you have written Axon but never deployed via Pod
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 15th October 2020

If you have written Axon but never deployed via Pod, start with PodBuilder. The small investment will ensure you are doing things right and save you time going forward.

It's seemingly no big deal, but I can cook up a new resource pod, post to Stackhub, and deploy on a remote machine much faster than before.

Ian Habermann (AFM)

Yes I love the new Pod Builder Extension
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 12th October 2020

Yes I love the new Pod Builder Extension, it makes it so much easier to create and maintain custom extension pods.

Prior to Pod Builder I would put off updating my extensions or making new ones because the process seemed so cumbersome.

However, now I don't even have to leave SkySpark to create a new extension and can do it in record time. My code has never been more organized or up to date.

Thank you.

Leroy Simms Jr (ABI Advantage)

The course is really well done
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 6th September 2020
Enjoyed:
Interactive questions, structure and pace, using SkySpark / Axon

The course is really well done and I've highly recommended it to our Skyspark team.

I appreciate how it starts from the beginning to describe Axon's relationship to Skyspark and Fantom and builds upon each concept throughout additional modules.

The interactive exercises after each topic and module were really helpful to solidify the concepts and put them into practice.

Samuel (kW Engineering)

That's really good to hear Sam, thanks!

Emma (Fantom Factory)

When I think of Fantom, I think of Steve of Fantom Factory!
Rating:
Date:
Reviewed on 1st May 2019

When I think of Fantom, I think of Steve of Fantom Factory!

It doesn't matter if you have a small questions, you want a full traineeship or you want Steve to create some crazy stuff, you are at the right address.

Steve taught us the basics of Fantom, now and then we stil ask for help if necessary. This was a great start which saved us a lot of time.

My advice... If you like to start programming Fantom, start here!

Jurriën Tourney (Infinity Monitoring)

Fantom Factory has delivered fantastic support
Rating:
Service:
Date:
Reviewed on 4th March 2019

Fantom Factory has delivered fantastic support, Steve answered our many questions to get us up and running quickly and listened to our suggestions for improvement. We always enjoy working with Fantom Factory and would recommend them to everyone.

Jake MacArthur (Building Fit)